The Only Certainty in Life is Mothers and Dentists

My mother was the type of person who made anything and everything the most exciting thing ever.  Most people hate the dentist but for years the dentist was on par to disneyland for me because my first time ever going was with my mother. 

I remember how warm the car was on our way there and the frenzied chitter chatter from my mom all about how awesome the dentist was going to  be.

“Aren’t you excited Teener? The dentist is going to  be soooo cool!” (my full name is Kristina. Teener was my mothers pet name for me often followed by weiner…./sigh ❤ my life)

The more she talked about it the more i wanted to go and apparently i am a very lucky child because i had zero cavities and i think i ended up leaving the dentist office with a sucker?… and a big kiss on my head for being such a perfect kid.

To this day i still love the dentist. My mother apparently has scarred me for life..rofl 😛

She passed away sunday Nov. 30th 2008. Today i burried her in a small plot somewhere in Ohio in a cemetary so small it doesn’t even have an address. Tommorrow i drive and someday soon i’ll make my way home.

I miss you mom and your amazing ability to make life fun even in the most unlikely of places. I know you would have loved warcraft. you were always an adventurer where the best and most enjoyable parts of the adventure were the parts that had people in them.

your loving daughter and friend,

teener weiner

aka psy

~ by psychonia on December 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “The Only Certainty in Life is Mothers and Dentists”

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss, Kris. If you need absolutely anything, please let me know…and i’m totally gonna start calling you Teener because that’s just awesome.

  2. I’m sorry for your loss. It can be difficult losing a parent at any age. Hopefully the wonderful memories such as this will carry you through any hard times you may encounter. And… go to the dentist. 🙂

  3. *hugs* i love you honey! if you need to talk i am here as always. (and sill too, he loves you as much as i do) stay strong. ❤

  4. Sorry for your loss Teener. You know where to find me if you ever want to chat.

Leave a Reply

 
